Motivational Quote Of The Day – 8 Dec 2011 – Norman Vincent Peale – Happy Thoughts


Smile 2

Image via Wikipedia

“Let a series of happy thoughts run through your mind. They will show on your face.”

Norman Vincent Peale
1898-1993, Author of The Power of Positive Thinking

*******This is a great quote and I can see how this is true.  For some reason people are always telling me to smile or that I look mean.  I actually met a guy at the VA hospital last week that told me when he saw me he said to himself, “Oh God, here we go.”  Then we began to talk and I was my normal animated, joking self.  It’s not that I don’t have happy thoughts, I guess I just don’t focus on them as much.  I will definitely keep this in mind when in public because the last thing I want to do is scare someone off.  I won’t walk around with a cheesy grin on my face, but I will at least not look like I’m not looking for a fight!  :)*******

