Updates from April, 2008 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Mother Shyra 23:31 on 7 April 2008 Permalink | Reply  

    Lemon juice in my wound 


    Self,

    You know you have a papercut on your left index finger.  How you got it eludes you, but is entirely irrelevant because you hurt yourself all the time without noticing until you find the wound or bruise the next day.  That being said, when squeezing the juice from a lemon in your cup, just use your right hand.  It will save you the agony of the acid burning into your flesh and will save you the breath expelled while cursing yourself out.  I’m just sayin’…

    Love,

    Me

     
  • Mother Shyra 18:54 on 7 April 2008 Permalink | Reply
    Tags:   

    Day 1 of the Master Cleanse diet 


    I broke my own heart last year loving a man that didn’t want to be loved at the time.  No big deal on the surface, but it shattered my dream once the realization that happily ever after wasn’t happening at that point.  So, what did I do?  You’re so smart!  Yes, I ate and drank until I was overly content to compensate for the lack of contentment I felt in my heart.  That resulted in a 45 lb. weight gain in 3 months.  I had a hernia and it looked like I was 9 mths. pregnant.  It wasn’t until some “holier-than-thou” doctor told me they could run the most “exotic” tests on me and still wouldn’t find anything wrong with me, that I decided to make a change.  So, I took my Prilosec, cut back on alcohol and stopped sleeping all day and eating at all hours of the night.  Fast forward to December.  My acid reflux was gone and I only had the belly bulge of someone 4 mths preggers.  Fast forward to February.  I started working and working out and really watching what I ate and had shed about 20 lbs.  Fast forward to now.  I’ve lost about 10 lbs. since February, but the extra fat is trying hang on for dear life!  Back when I was modeling and in my prime (about a year and a half ago) I was a size 6.  I literally squzzed myself into a size 11 pair of jeans last week.  I’ve had them for 3 weeks and they finally fit!  Still, my size 6’s are calling my name!  I’ve always had curves and I look great at a 6.  I even look great at an 8…or an 11!  However, if I want to get back into my 6’s so I can start modeling again to pay some of these seemingly never ending bills, I’d better put my fat (fat for me that is) foot down and run from the pleasures of cheese, sour cream, beef and wine like they’re the plague until I can get this all under control.  This is why I’ve started the Master Cleanse.  I’m supposed to do it for at least 10 days.  Today started out REALLY rough!  I had a pounding headache and was so dizzy I could barely see straight enough to make lunch for my boys.  I feel better as I’m writing this because I drank enough cold water to fill a bath tub (I was craving it for some reason)!  I’m hungry now, so I’ll end this post and go make myself some lemonade.  Hooray!!!  Catch ya lata! 

     
  • Mother Shyra 03:40 on 7 April 2008 Permalink | Reply  

    Hello world! 


    Hooray!!!  I finally created a blog site and I’m ecstatic!  I love to write and this is the perfect outlet for me.  I’ll have my own site soon, but will post here until then.  So, welcome and enjoy! 😉 

     
c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel
