10 Apr 2008


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

The only thing that stands between a man and what he wants from life is often merely the will to try it and the faith to believe that it is possible.
— Richard M. DeVos

*******Sure you can have dreams, but what good are they if you don’t at least try to make them come true?  There’s nothing worse than mulling over your “I wish I had’s” when your nearing your last breath.  When I first enrolled in college, my advisor and I were discussing my aspirations.  I told her my main goal was to be a recording artist.  She said, “Yeah, I used to be a singer.  That was ages ago and I never really did anything with it.”  SCRRRRR!  Put the brakes on that one!  What’s that about?  AND she said it with the “ho-hum” in her voice.  Unacceptable.  I never want to say those words.  Period.  Your will is VERY powerful.  You just have to trust in everything you believe in and have faith in yourself.  “All things are possible to him that believeth.” -Mark 9:23.  No matter your faith, those words ring true.*******

WORD OF THE DAY

MANTEAU

(noun)
[man-TOE]

1. a loose cloak or robe: “Sam lost so much weight during marathon training that her dress hung on her like a manteau.” 

*******Okay.  I am on a diet, but it’s to lose excess weight.  Not to drop below my normal 140-145 range.  I said I wanted to be a size 6 again because that is what is required by the agencies.  The whole goal is to be attractive so I can attract attention to the product I’m promoting.  In no way shape or form do I EVER intend my clothes to be so ill-fitting that they hang off of me like a manteau.  That’s just not sexy and it’s just not me.******* 

