Day 4 of the Master Cleanse


Day 4 wasn’t so bad.  The mornings seem to be the easiest.  There’s something suspicious about the 2 o clock hour.  It’s like my body wants to devour everything from 2 p.m. to 2 a.m.  Strange I tell ya.  I knew there was going to be a party at work, but I didn’t know it was going to be as bad as it was.  They had taquitos, finger sandwiches, mini quiche, egg rolls, muffins, beer, wine and martini’s.  Woe was me!  I did come to the conclusion that it really was mind over matter.  I was offered food, reveled in the smell and look of it, was even offered a plate, but declined.  All I had to do was say, “It doesn’t matter.”, and move on.  It was that simple.  It didn’t stop the hunger pangs.  I drank my lemonade for that.  It did stop the big wheels from turning at an increasing rate when thinking of the taste of all of the decadence that lay before me.  I was tempted to have a nightcap when I got home, but I figured that wouldn’t help me any, so I decided against it.  My willpower is super strong now.  I just went through the whole bedtime routine with my boys, drank some water and went to sleep ready for day 5. 

