15 Apr 2008 


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“Money is like manure; it’s not worth a thing unless it’s
spread around encouraging young things to grow.”

—Thornton Wilder: Was an American playwright and novelist

*******My thoughts exactly.  There’s nothing wrong with wanting an abundance of wealth.  There is something wrong with being selfish once you attain it.  Think of Oprah, Rockefeller, Gates and the like.  They are the philanthropists I will model myself after.  It feels sooo good to give and improve upon any type of impoverished situation whether it’s an individual, a city or a nation.  Helping people is important to me.  It’s what I was born to do.  My ultimate goal is to help as many people as possible.  Possible for ME.  Not the average Sue.  I’m not average.  My main focus is our children.  They fall by the wayside so easily.  There are too many starving, neglected, battered and torn children.  It is to them my heart cries for.  I’m on my way to becoming the humanitarian and philanthropist I aim to be and soon I’ll be traveling the globe, lending my hand and giving my dollar.  THAT makes ME happy.*******

WORD OF THE DAY

VERISIMILITUDE

(noun)
[ver’-ah-si-MIL-i-tood’, ver’-ah-si-MIL-i-tyood’]

1. the appearance of truth: “His responses had substance and verisimilitude during the interview, but once he had the job, it was clear that he was in over his head.”

2. the quality of seeming to be true

adjective form: verisimilitudinous


Origin:
Approximately 1603; from Latin, ‘verisimilitudo’: likeness to truth, from ‘verisimilis’: like truth (‘veri,’ genitive of ‘verum,’ neuter of ‘verus’: true + ‘similis’: like, similar).

*******Oh, how we love the liars in our lives!  I knew someone once that didn’t know how to express himself to me without making statements that contained NOTHING but verisimilitude.  By the time I figured it all out, it was way to late to turn back without causing any damage.  My how dost one learn when they remove their rose colored glasses!  The naivete I possessed has long been exonerated.  I just wish…I wish…I wish.  Everything does happen for a reason though.  He said I made him into a better person.  What did I get out the whole deal?  I got me.  Really.  The full unadulterated version of myself.  I love that.  I also have gained friends I love and gone through experiences I needed and I don’t want to change any of that.  I’m good. ;)*******  

