23 Apr 2008


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“If you must slander someone don’t speak it–but write it–write it in the sand, near the water’s edge!”       -Napolean Hill

*******These are ABSOLUTE words of wisdom!  There’s nothing worse than talking about someone while thinking what you’ve said will be kept confidential, only to have the very person you slandered, red-faced…and in your face.  Then, you’ll be standing there like a bumbling idiot trying to retract and sugarcoat your malicious, character assassinating statement with your “Um’s”, “Well I was just’s” and “What I was trying to say was…”.  Do yourself a favor and button your lips if you don’t want to taste the dirt from the bottom of your shoe!******* 

WORD OF THE DAY

IDEE FIXE

(noun)
[ee-day-FEEKS]

1. a fixed idea that becomes an obsession: “Biking everywhere is a great lifestyle but it has become an idée fixe for Susan.”


Origin:
Date unknown; from French: literally, fixed idea.

*******There’s nothing wrong with an idee fixe…if it’s conducive to accomplishing great goals you have set for yourself.  Otherwise, you’re only trekking deeper and deeper into a dark, dank, eery labyrinth you’ll realize (not soon enough) you shouldn’t have ever entered in the first place.  Right now, my idee fixe is being the absolute best I can possibly be.  This is referring to my mind, body, soul, career and social aspirations.  These ideas don’t harm anyone.  The better I become, the better I feel about myself.  The better I feel about myself, the more I inspire others to become better by writing about and sharing my progress with them.  It’s all for the greater good!  I hope your idee fixe is for the greater good also. :)*******

Have a great day with smiles on your faces, love in your hearts and accomplishing all of your goals on your minds! 🙂

Smooches!     

