28 Apr 2008


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“To believe in the heroic makes heroes.” -Napolean Hill

*******I believe in heroes.  My mom, Gandhi, Martin Luther King Jr., Mother Teresa, Oprah and Bono, are all heroes to me.  The accomplishments they have made in the face of adversity are astounding to me.  They inspire me to be great and to make my mark in society.  Like they believed, I believe my potential is limitless and boundless.  Any time I start to think about how hard it will be to accomplish my goals, I think of them, throw my shoulders back, lift my head up and continue to take forward steps on my path.*******

WORD OF THE DAY

COSSET

(transitive verb, noun)
[KOS-it]

transitive verb

1. to pamper: “If you cosset him like this, John will get used to it and will never clean or cook anything on his own.”

noun

2. a pet, especially a pet lamb


Origin:
Approximately 1550; possibly from Anglo-Norman, ‘coscet’: lamb reared by hand; from Old English, ‘cotsaeta’: literally, cottage-dweller (‘cot’: cottage + ‘saeta’: inhabitant).

I’m not one to cosset…unless I’m in love.  It’s been a long time since I’ve been in love.  Oh, I’ve loved, but being in love is totally different.  The man I’m in love with, never wants for anything.  I’ll cosset him mind body and soul.  It just feels good.  It’s what is right.  I expect the same thing in return.  Relationships are a two way street.  You give and you get back, but you don’t only give to get back, nor do you give only when given to.  It can be quite hard when you factor in past hurts from failed relationships, but if you can ignore the ego (which is a must to nurture a successful relationship), you CAN have a life-long loving relationship with someone you adore and likewise.*******

