30 Apr 2008-Motivational Quote/Word of the Day


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“Courage is the standing army of the soul which keeps it from conquest, pillage and slavery.”  -Napolean Hill

*******You cannot be overcome when you have courage.  MSN Encarta’s definition of courage is: quality of being brave: the ability to face danger, difficulty, uncertainty, or pain without being overcome by fear or being deflected from a chosen course of action.  Everyone one of us has the ability to have courage in the face of fear and adversity.  To back down when you know you have it in you, but cannot muster up the courage to attack the problem, is cowardly.  There’s no other way to put it.  This is your life.  You control it.  Letting others continually have the victory over you, is no way to live it.  How can you possibly face yourself in the mirror on a daily basis if you can’t stand up for yourself?  Or, do you keep your mirror covered so you don’t have to see the look of failure on the face of the one you don’t have the courage to stand up for?*******
 

WORD OF THE DAY

MOLLYCODDLE

(transitive verb, noun)
[MOL-ee-kod’-l]

transitive verb

1. to treat with excessive indulgence: “Let’s not mollycoddle our students — the more material they learn the better off they will be.”

noun

2. a pampered darling

additional noun form: mollycoddler


Origin:
Approximately 1849; from English, ‘Molly’: milksop, from the proper name, nickname for Mary + ‘coddle’: to treat with indulgence.

*******HAAA!  I love this word!  I don’t love witnessing mollycoddling as an innocent bystander though.  Especially, when it’s a girl mollycoddling the guy she’s with because she’s insecure and gets jealous if he pays me a little bit of friendly attentionie.  I’m not trying to steal your man, or the man you “think” is your man.  That’s not me.  I’ll sit there and be myself.  If that’s attractive, so be it.  My mama always said, “If you got it, flaunt it.”  You should do the same.  “You just do you…I’ma do me…!”  What I do is not excessive, it’s natural.  If you feel like you have to overdo you, you just look desperate.  Plain and simple.  Be yourselves ladies!  Your homemade milkshake brings more boys to the yard than the overly syrupy McDonald’s version.  It only tastes good until you get a stomachache!*******  

“Umma do me”-Rocko

 

 

“Milkshake”-Kelis

