1 May 2008-Motivational Quote/Word of the Day


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“Men cease to interest us when we find their limitations.  The only sin is limitation.  As soon as you once come up to a man’s limitiations, it is all over with him.”  -Napolean Hill

*******Ooooh…the dirty truth!  Witnessing someone’s limitations can cause you to do one of two things: (1) pity him, or (2) devour him.  Now, I’m not one to capitalize off of the shortcomings of others, nor do I revel in the “kick him while he’s down” mentality.  I am more likely to pity the poor soul.  Either way you go, the noted limitations have marked the finality of said poor soul’s capabilities.  I know my limitations and am well aware of the people that can benefit from them.  This is precisely why eradicating these limitations are at the tippy-top of my to-do list.  Trust me, I’m not goin’ down because of my limitations.  In fact, I’m not goin’ down at all.*******

“Ain’t goin’ out like that”-Cypress Hill

WORD OF THE DAY

LITERATI

lit·er·a·ti [ lìttə rtee ]
plural noun 
 
Definition:
 
1. highly educated people: intellectuals or the educated class
2. people deeply involved in literature: authors and other people closely or professionally involved with literature and the arts
[Early 17th century. Directly or via Italian< Latin litterati “lettered people” < littera “letter”]
 

*******Oh, how fancy!  I am indeed a literati.  The written word fascinates me.  It’s the culmination of thoughts, hopes, dreams and fears eloquently formulated unlike impromptu spoken word could ever be.  If I could write and read all day, I would.  Sometimes I write and read so much, I lose track of time until my stomach begins to signal the inception of devouring me from the inside out.  Not cool at all.  Or, when my back begins to hurt so bad, I have to walk in a partial sitting position until I can work the old man’s crook out of it.   So not sexy!  Creating this blog has opened up a can of whoopin’ arse worms!  I’ve wanted to do it for a long time, but wouldn’t take the dadblasted (I still don’t know what that really means Mommy and I dare say you do either) time to do it.  This creation is the works of an ADHD/insomnia attack.  Lo and behold…!  I love it, I love it, I love it!!!  So, yes, I’m a literati and I hope you all enjoy me in all of my literati glory! ;)*******

I said Literati not The Glitterati…not a bad song though.  “Back in Power”

