8 May 2008-Motivational Quote/Word of the Day


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“Don’t “tell” the world what you can do- “show” it!”  -Napolean Hill

*******If you tell someone you’re a chef, they’ll want you to make them a gourmet meal.  If you tell someone you’re a painter, they’ll want to know which gallery you are featured at.  If you tell someone, you’re a comedian, they’ll want to know where they can catch your act.  I’m gathering insight from this as I write and truthfully, today’s quote hits home.  Actions do speak louder than words.  You can “say” what you are or what you do to your last feeble breath, but if you don’t back it up with actions, you’re just a “sayer”.  People love doers.  They want concrete, tangible evidence of each “fact” you utter.  It doesn’t make much sense to say you are what you’ve wanted to be for years, but haven’t fully become for whatever reason (you might have to read what I just said again, but it does make sense).  There’s nothing wrong with wishful thinking or “claiming” something as true.  Just be ready to back your words up when it’s “time for some action”.******* 

Redman- Time 4 Sum Aksion

 

Word of the Day

DIDACTIC

di·dac·tic [ dī dáktik ]
adjective 
 
Definition:
 
1. with message: containing a political or moral message
didactic theater
2. fond of instructing or advising others: tending to give instruction or advice, even when it is not welcome or not needed
[Mid-17th century. < Greek didaktikos< didaskein “teach”]
 
di·dac·ti·cal·ly adverb

 

********Ummm…yeah.  Admittedly, I’m a didactic person.  In my defense, I am this way only because I LOVE everyone…well…almost everyone, but that’s beside the point.  The fact is, I want everyone to be happy and to make the most out of these crazy lives we live.  So, if you have a problem, I’m going to do my best to help you fix it.  It’s my duty.  I’m the quicker-fixer-upper!  And it’s fun!  Really…it is.  I enjoy helping people get to that “aha” moment.  Sometimes it takes another mind, body and soul combination to help you see what you’ve been missing all along.  That’s what I’m here for.  What the problem is baby?  😉

Melanie C- Help Me Help You

Spice Girl in the hizouse!!!  The chorus is pretty cool…

 
 
 

 

 

