19 May 2008-Motivational Quote/Word of the Day


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“The higher your energy level, the more efficient your body.  The more efficient your body, the better you  feel and the more you will use your talent to produce outstanding results.”  -Anthony Robbins

*******Sounds like a bit of common sense, but I don’t think many people realize how much a strong body will help them produce outstanding results with their talent.  It’s easy for an athlete to get this, but what about a salesman or a violinist?  They don’t seem to use their bodies in a manner that’s necessary for them to be in peak physical shape to produce outstanding results, but they do.  Their fit bodies will radiate with the energy that can only come from a fit body.  This in turn will exude confidence so they will appear and be more able to perform with outstanding results.  I’m working on getting myself in peak shape for the next 30 days, so my body will be as strong as my mind and I can perform in no less than an outstanding manner.  I challenge you to do the same.*******

John Mayer-You’re Body Is A Wonderland

 

WORD OF THE DAY

INFIRMITY

(noun)
[in-FUR-mi-tee]

1. the state of being weak in health or body (especially from old age): “Sarah, who is in her late nineties, walks several miles daily to stave off infirmity.”

2. frailty; debility; feebleness

3. a medical condition that causes weakness

4. a weakness or failing in somebody’s character


Origin:
From English, ‘infirm’; from Middle English, ‘infirme’; from Old French; from Latin, ‘infirmus’: literally, not strong (‘in-‘: not + ‘firmus’: strong, firm).

*******Speaking of infirmity…I do not feel well today and am making an attempt to post a decent blog.  I’m keeping it relatively short because I am barely able to type.  I hope Monday is treating you all well.*******

Anastacia-Sick and Tired

