She’s Not Wearing Any Pants!!!


On my way home from the store this morning, I decided to walk my boys to school to get a little exercise in.  I didn’t think I had enough time to run upstairs to put on my jogging pants, so I had to walk them to school in my shorts.  I’ve lost quite a bit of weight and I noticed they kept creeping up and making it look like I wasn’t wearing anything but a long shirt.  I was embarrassed, but it was too late to turn back, so I kept pulling my shorts down along the way.  I was thankful that it was early enough that there were hardly any parents there (the moms tend to gossip a bit), so I started speed walking after I kissed the boys goodbye.  I crossed the front of the school and was just about to pull my shorts down again when I felt eyes on me from the right.  There, I saw my worst nightmare…a group of giggling and whispering 11-year-old boys.  I thought to myself, “Son of a so and so…why me?”  I immediately pulled my shorts down and walked faster.  I then heard, “Look…she IS wearing pants!”  I was mortified!!!  Red-faced, I smiled, waved and walked fast enough to win a speedwalking race while wishing I was the Invisible Woman for just 1 minute.  Please God…just give me 1 minute.  I don’t ask for much.   

Nair-Short Shorts

