An Ice Cream Truck On the Freeway!?


As I was driving along 75S, I came upon a scene I thought I’d NEVER see (It’s not that I thought it impossible, I just thought it didn’t happen).  A canary yellow ice cream truck with lime green trim was cruisin’ along with a trail of about six cars behind him!  Why?  Because those things weren’t meant to reach speeds over 35!  When I looked into the truck, there was a dude driving and 2 other people chillin’ by the push pops.  He looked like he was on serious street and making every effort in life to push the pedal to the metal and it wasn’t happenin’!  I instantly let out the loudest most guttural laugh that almost split my chest wall!  I had tears streaming down my cheeks watching him try to navigate the freeway at a snails pace.  I mean seriously…what was going through his mind when he got on the freeway?  “Aw man, I’ll just take the slow lane.”  Ummm…nobody drives that slow on the freeway…EVER!  Take it to da streets Mr. Ice Cream Truck Man…toot-toot! 😉

ICE CREAM TRUCK JINGLE W/ EXTRA COOL HORN TOOTS!!!  

  

