Motivational Quote/Word/Videos of the Day-9 June 2008


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“I have about concluded that wealth is a state of mind, and that anyone can acquire a wealthy state of mind by thinking rich thoughts.” 

-Andrew Young 

RAUL MIDON-STATE OF MIND

OMG!!! THIS DUDE IS FAAABULOUS!  HE PLAYS SLAP GUITAR AND IS A WALKING INSTRUMENT!  I’M SOOO GLAD I STUMBLED UPON HIM TODAY.  SAMMY SOSA I LU HEEM!!! 😉

WORD OF THE DAY

CULL

transitive verb

[kul] 1. to select

2. to look for and gather: “The following cases are culled from the police reports.”

3. to remove something that has been rejected; ‘cull the sick members of the herd’

noun

4. the person or thing rejected or set aside as inferior in quality

additional noun form: culler

 

 

Origin:
Approximately 1225; from Old French, ‘cuillir,’ ‘coiller’: to collect, to gather; from Latin, ‘colligere’: to collect.

I CHOOSE LOVE 2-SHAWN GALLAWAY  http://WWW.ICHOOSELOVE.ORG

VERY COOL VIDEO!!!  I NOW HAVE A SMILE STRETCHED FROM EAR TO EAR BECAUSE OF IT.  YEAH, I’M SAPPY LIKE THAT. 🙂

