I just went back to 8…hooray!!!


It’s 4:40 a.m. and I’m in the midst of a break from doing homework.  I spied an unfilled water balloon laying lonely (right now I wish lonelaly was a word because I think it is befitting of the current sitiation…yes, I said sitiation and I meanteded it!) on the bathroom counter oh-so close, yet oh-so far from the faucet.  I picked it up and smiled a quiet girlish and gleeful smile and hoped my large fingers could stretch the tiny opening of the water balloon and get it on the faucet head (stay with me dirty birds!).  It slipped the first time, then I delicately stretched it and held onto the opening for dear life lest it decided to shoot off and squirt me!  To my delight, I had done it!  I had filled and tied my first water balloon since somewhere around the age of 8!  I’ve tied some since then, but filled!?  Oh such joy hast filled my pure soul!  Now, I must come back to the present and finish my homework.  Ho hum… 

