Motivational Quote/Word/Videos of the Day-11 July 2008


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“Your life right now is a reflection of your past thoughts.  That includes all the great things, and all the things you consider not so great.  Since you attract to you what you think about most, it is easy to see what your dominant thoughts have been on every subject of your life, because that is what you have experienced.”  -Rhonda Byrne, Australian writer and producer known for The Secret

QUOTES FROM THE SECRET http://www.thesecret.tv/  *******If you haven’t watched this movie already, please do.  It will change the way you think and live.*******

INSALUBRIOUS

(adjective)
[in’-sah-LOO-bree-ahs]

1. detrimental to health; ‘an insalubrious climate’: “The back country can be insalubrious for the unprepared.”
adverb form: insalubriously noun form: insalubrity


Origin:
Approximately 1635; from Latin, ‘insalubris’ (‘in-‘: not + ‘salubris,’ from ‘salus’: health).
 

 

 

MCDONALD’S FOOD-THE TRUTH  *******Ok, I already knew it was unhealthy, but now I have a perma stank face goin’ on.  I could barely stomach week 8 and especially week 10!  And  what’s up with the fries?  If I’m buying fast food right now, it’s because I want fast food RIGHT NOW.  WE DON’T NEED PRESERVATIVES AND FILLERS IN FAST FOOD!  I’m thoroughly grossed out!  I’m not a frequent connoisseur of fast food joints.  I go for the sake of getting food fast when I can’t make it.  I think it may be best to allot time for a homemade meal EVERY day, no matter what.  (Shiver, shiver…) ******* 

