Motivational Quote/Word/Videos of the Day


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY-14 July 2008

“Thoughts become things!”  -Mike Dooley, Motivational Speaker, Author, Contributor to    The Secret, Creator of http://www.tut.com 

MIKE DOOLEY-“THOUGHTS BECOME THINGS!” TOASTMASTER SPEECH  *******This is a great motivational speech.  I get motivational notes e-mailed to me daily through Mike’s website  http://www.tut.com.  I can’t fight the huge perma-grin I get when I read them.  Even if it is… MONDAY.  Sorry…that wasn’t very positive! 😉 *******

WORD OF THE DAY

SOLITAIRE

(noun)
[SOL-i-tair’]

1. a gem (usually a diamond) in a setting by itself: “I know that this is unconventional, but I don’t want a solitaire–just a wedding band.”

2. a card game played by one person

3. dull gray North American thrushes noted for their beautiful song

4. either of two extinct flightless birds related to the Dodo


Origin:
Approximately 1716; from Latin, ‘solitarius,’ from ‘solus’: alone.

 

ELVIS PRESLEY-SOLITAIRE  *******I don’t care who you are, inarguably, Elvis was a great performing artist.  This is a great song of his about a man that has resigned himself to live his life playing solitaire instead of expressing his love for others.  Many of us have had depressing times, but I’ve found it is much easier to crawl out of the darkness when you don’t isolate yourself.  You do yourself more harm than good by suffering in silence.  In the past, I’ve had days where I didn’t want to see anyone, but needed to go to the store for sustenance.  That little dose of sunshine, friendly “hello” and smile from the cashier gave me the boost I needed to get through the day.  Have a great day everyone!*******

