Motivational Quote/Word/Videos of the Day-21 July 2008


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“The question isn’t who is going to let me, it’s who is going to stop me.”  -Ayn Rand

ROY JONES JR.-THE UNSTOPPABLE  *******It’s tough watching grown men fall so hard, but it’s even tougher trying to stay upright when you’re in the ring with Mr. Unstoppable.*******

WORD OF THE DAY

EPIGONE

• \EP-uh-gohn\ noun

: follower, disciple; also : an inferior imitator

Example Sentence:

No one can accuse Lara of being an epigone; her artistic style is uniquely her own!

Did you know?

English borrowed “epigone” from German in the 19th century. The Germans themselves had taken the word from the Latin “epigonus,” which means “successor.” The Latin term followed the Greek “epigonos,” which was often used in plural to designate the sons of seven legendary Greek leaders who were defeated at Thebes. “Epigonos” in turn came from the Greek verb “epigignesthai,” meaning “to be born after.” “Epi-” can mean “after,” and “gignesthai” means “to be born.”

PENDULUM-FOLLOWER  *******I like this track!  It makes me wish I was out dancing.  I’d love to see someone break dance to it.*******

