Motivational Quote/Word/Videos of the Day-24 July 2008


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“It is time for us all to stand and cheer for the doer, the achiever – the one who recognizes the challenges and does something about it.”  -Vince Lombardi 1913-1970, American Football Coach

John Goddard  *******Well, what can you say after watching this?  Not much.  I do know my list can be accomplished if I truly am an achiever.  It’s up to me.*******

WORD OF THE DAY

MAESTRO

(noun)
[MIES-troe]

1. an artist of consummate skill: “Unfortunately, I learned that a maestro isn’t always the most patient of teachers.”


Origin:
Approximately 1797; from Italian, ‘maestro’: master; from Latin, ‘magister’: chief, head, director, from ‘magis’: more.

MUSIC MAESTRO  *******It’s amazing what we can find to do with our spare time.  Some of us may have too much of it!  😉  *******

