Motivational Quote/Word/Videos of the Day-31 July 2008


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“When you are clear, what you want will show up in your life, and only to the extent you are clear.”  -Janet Attwood, Author of “The Passion Test – The Effortless Path to Discovering Your Destiny 

BRIAN ENO- AND THEN SO CLEAR  *******Ok…this song just put me in such a blissful trance that I think I still haven’t come completely out of to write this.  Or maybe it’s another track of his I’m playing called “Among Fields of Crystal”.  What?!  Why didn’t know about him before?  I’m buying this CD…seriously.******* 

WORD OF THE DAY

LIMN

(transitive verb)
[lim]

1. to describe in words: “He would limn key moments of the dialogue, but most of the scenes were mimed.”
2. to trace the shape of; to depict in a painting or drawing

noun form: limner


Origin:
Approximately 1420; from Middle English, ‘limnen’: to illuminate (a manuscript), probably an alteration of ‘luminen’ (influenced by ‘limnour’: illustrator); from Old French, ‘luminer’; from Latin, ‘luminare’; to illuminate, from ‘lumen’: radiant energy, light.
 

 

AZ YET- LAST NIGHT  *******Well, this is an old favorite of mine and it is by far the BEST description I’ve ever heard about last night.  Wow…I need a cold shower now!!!  😉 *******

