Motivational Quote/Word/Videos-14 Aug 2008


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“The road to happiness lies in two simple principles: find what it is that interests you and that you can do well, and when you find it put your whole soul into it – every bit of energy and ambition and natural ability you have.”  -John D. Rockefeller 1839-1937, Industrialist and Philanthropist

JOHN MAYER-BIGGER THAN MY BODY *******I love me some John Mayer and this is such an inspirational song for me.  This quote really hit home for me.  Wow!  It was so eloquently put that it will be one of the top daily quotes I focus on as I pursue my dreams.*******

WORD OF THE DAY

ABOVEBOARD

(adverb and adjective)
[ah-BUV-bord’, ah-BUV-boerd’]

1. without concealment or deception; honest: “All of Kay’s business dealings are strictly aboveboard.”


Origin:
Approximately 1616; originally a gambling term, ‘A figurative expression borrowed from gamesters, who, when they put their hands under the table, are changing their cards.’ (Johnson)

BEYONCE-HONESTY *******I really like this rendition of Billy Joel’s “Honesty”!  You know B can always pull it out!  Seriously though, honesty is the best policy because the truth will come out eventually.  Let’s just try not to be too brutally honest.  We should always consider others feelings.  Well…it sounds good on paper anyway!  😉 *******

