Motivational Quote/Word/Videos of the Day- 21 Aug 2008 


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“The books that help you most are those which make you think the most.  A great book that comes from a great thinker is a ship of thought, deep freighted with truth and beauty.”  -Theodore Parker 1810-1860, Minister

DEEPAK CHOPRA ON LOVE- DAILY PATH PODCAST FROM MYPATH TV  *******Deepak Chopra is brilliant.  I’ve been following him for over 10 years.  I’m always learning something highly beneficial to my mental, physical, and spiritual well-being from him.  My favorite book written by him is “The Path To Love”.  I just started reading it again for the fifth time.  Each time I read it, I’m in a different place in my life.  I’ve grown so much over the years that I know I will have a deeper understanding of his words this time around.  Check it out.  You’ll be glad you did!  :)*******

WORD OF THE DAY

IMPREGNABLE

(adjective)
[im-PREG-nah-bahl]

1. impossible to take by force; ‘an impregnable fortress’: “This impregnable canister will keep your food safe from bears and discourage them from entering the campsites.”

2. able to withstand challenge and attack; ‘an impregnable argument’; ‘impregnable faith’

adverb form: impregnably


Origin:
Approximately 1430; from Old French, ‘in-‘: not + ‘prenable’: vulnerable, assailable, from stem of ‘prendre’: to take, to grasp.

MIKE TYSON-LEGEND *******You know Mike Tyson is still one of the best boxers of all time.  He served many a great nightcap and sang many soothing lullabies.  He just let CRAZY get in the way of it all.*******

