Motivational Quote/Word/Videos/Song of the Day- 27 Aug 2008 


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“Whenever encountering a troublesome person, do not identify him as being cruel or stupid or rude or anything else like that.  Instead, see him as a frightened person.”  -Vernon Howard, Author of Psycho-Pictography

TOBY LIGHTMAN-FRIGHTENED  *******Yes, I’ve been the frightened one, but sometimes you have to shake yourself and muster up the courage to take the first step.*******

WORD OF THE DAY

EXCULPATE

(transitive verb)
[EK-skahl’-payt, ik-SKUL-payt]

1. to clear of or free from guilt; exonerate: “The alibi could not be corroborated, and did little to exculpate Randy in the eyes of his parents.”

adjective form: exculpable
noun form: exculpation


Origin:
Approximately 1656; from Latin, ‘ex culpa,’ (‘ex’: from + ‘culpa’: guilt).

EVANESCENCE-LACRYMOSA  *******Amy Lee has such an awesome voice!  Not too many people can sing over a Mozart piece and make it shine.  Here are the lyrics in case you need them.

Out on your own,
Cold and alone again.
Can this be what you really wanted, baby?

Blame it on me,
Set your guilt free.
Nothing can hold you back now.

Now that you’re gone,
I feel like myself again.
Grieving the things I can’t repair and willing…

To let you blame it on me,
And set your guilt free.
I don’t want to hold you back now love.

I can’t change who I am.
Not this time, I won’t lie to keep you near me.
And in this short life, there’s no time to waste on giving up.
My love wasn’t enough.

And you can blame it on me,
Just set your guilt free, honey.
I don’t want to hold you back now love.*******

SONG OF THE DAY

NE-YO-CLOSER  *******This is a great dance song and it’s stuck in my head!!!  🙂

