Motivational Quote/Word/Song/Videos of the Day- 2 Sep 08


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“Live and let learn.”  -Unknown

LIFE LESSONS NO.1- WHAT WE NEED & LIFE LESSONS NO. 2- HOW WE CREATE REALITY *******”These videos contain such great messages that I had to post them both.  When Robert Najemy says, “The present is the past of the future,” a lightbulb went off in my brain.  It was as if I finally got, “You reap what you sow,” even though I knew what the phrase meant already.  The messages in these videos are are worth hearing and retaining.  It makes you aware of what you are doing at the present and how it will affect your future.  I love learning lessons.  More so after the fact though! LOL  There have been times when I was in the process of learning a lesson that I didn’t see it as such because it was such a hard lesson to learn.  These were the times when I couldn’t see a light at the end of the tunnel for the life of me.  In the end, I was able to look back and say, “Ohhhh…that’s why that happened!”  I live for those moments.  I had one while I was watching part 2.  This is why were here.  To learn lessons and teach them.  The more you learn, the more you’re able to teach.*******

WORD OF THE DAY

DISTRAIT

(adjective)
[di-STRAY]

1. having the attention diverted, especially because of anxiety; inattentive: “Yan was distrait with news of the approaching hurricane.”


Origin:
Approximately 1350; from Old French, past participle of ‘distraire’: to distract; from Latin ‘distrahere’: to distract.

In action:
“And I though that like the (Pause.) I’m sorry. You said something was on your mind. What was it? You seem distrait. I had the mere minimum to, good grace to, absent hypocrisy in not wanting your answer. Ask you…but you seem distrait.”

MINI MOTO A GOGO UP MARKET STREET  *******LOL  OMG he’s going to make somebody crash!  LOL*******

SONG OF THE DAY

PLIES- BUST IT BABY PT. 2 FEAT. NEYO

