Sleepless In Metro Detroit


I normally toss and turn throughout the night because I’m a restless soul.  Not in a bad way, I just have a lot to think about.  The state of the world, the state of my life or my loved ones lives.  It’s enough to drive a girl mad, but mad I am not.  I just conjure up solutions and give my conscience pep talks and think about the future over and over and over again.  Tonight, I haven’t even gotten to that point yet.  Why you might ask?  Because I’m sick.  I have a fever and my body aches from the rooty to the tooty and I can hardly say it feels fresh and fruity.  Lol?  No, I’m serious.  I woke up with my throat on fire, (strep?) but I used the trusty hot saltwater gargle and I was able to make it through the day.  I haven’t taken any medication because I don’t like to unless I’m so miserable I’d rather slip into a drug induced slumber than suffer.  A fever just means my body is on the defense and it needs to pull out the super troops and win the war (sorry, I used to be in the military).  So, I leave it alone if I can and go to sleep.  However, I’m restless.  Mainly because I’m shocked I’m sick.  I haven’t been really sick since last November.  Yet, it is the start of the school year and I half expected some illness in the household, but I thought I’d be nursing the kiddies back to health long before I cracked.  So, here I sit–miserable and restless.  The only thing I can think of that will be a surefire lullaby is…HOMEWORK!  See ya in the morn’!  🙂

NORAH JONES- ROSIE’S LULLABY  *******Well, I don’t need to do homework now! ;)*******

