Motivational Quote/Word/Song/Videos of the Day- 25 Sep 2008


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“You don’t have a soul.  You are a soul.  You have a body.”  -C.S. Lewis

DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE- SOUL MEETS BODY  *******Leave it to C.S. Lewis to make us think!  We really aren’t just a body housing a soul.  We are a soul being housed by a body.  There is a drastic difference between these two concepts.  Try to sleep on that tonight!  :)*******

WORD OF THE DAY

WORRIMENT

(noun)
[WUR-ee-mahnt]

1. anxiety: “The worriment has kept me up every night this week.”
2. a difficulty that causes anxiety


Origin:
Approximately 1830; from English, ‘worry’ + ‘-ment.’

In action:
“To the indignant amazement of my captor, the janitor, his school has been thrown open to the children in the summer vacation, and in the winter they put a boys’ club in to worry him. What further indignities there are in store for him, in this day of ‘frills,’ there is no telling. The Superintendent of Schools told me only yesterday that he was going to Boston to look into new sources of worriment they have invented there.”
Jacob A. Riis (1849-1914). “Justice to the Boy,” The Battle with the Slum (1902).

 

 

BOBBY MCFERRIN- DON’T WORRY, BE HAPPY  *******How can you not be happy when you hear this song?!  As soon as I hit play a smile stretched across my face and I immediately began recalling all of my ‘Bobby McFerrin’ moments when I did nothing but sing and whistle (well…tried to anyway) along with the tune.  Worrying only makes you an immobilized mess of nothingness.  I’m not perfect, but I at least try to fight the depths of worriment.  Maybe I should keep Bobby on repeat.  ;)*******   

SONG OF THE DAY

LENKA- THE SHOW  *******Who can get enough of of love???  We write, read, speak and sing about the highs and lows so much because we really don’t get it.  Sometimes I think I’ve figured it out, then I end up back at square two.  Ho hum…I’ll just enjoy the show whether it’s worth more than my $8 or not.*******

