Happy New Year!!!


“We spend January 1 walking through our lives, room by room, drawing up a list of work to be done, cracks to be patched. Maybe this year, to balance the list, we ought to walk through the rooms of our lives… not looking for flaws, but for potential. ”
Ellen Goodman

AULD LANG SYNE (BLUES/ROCK VERSION)  *******Sometimes you gotta throw a little stank on it!*******I’m so excited!  It’s 2009 and it is finally my year!!!  Wait…didn’t I say that last year?  Is this really it?  The year I actually accomplish everything on my “Resolutions’ and/or  ‘To Do’ list?  How many years have I physically or mentally created these lists, only to find myself struggling to wade in the low tides until the lifeguard orders me in due to the warning of a distant high tide ?  Enough is enough!  I’ve given myself plenty of time of reclusive and reluctant behavior.  Now is the time to embrace the adult-like dreams I dreamt as a child that can only come true once I apply myself as a willing adult.  I recall all of the wanting, waiting, wavering on whiles whilst whistfully wishing for wishes to whoosh into this world with wonder.  I  can’t live like that anymore–for I want more.  I need more, but for pure living’s sake, I don’t really need much more.  But,  I WANT MORE!  Therein lies the difference between existing to live and living to exist.  Let us LIVE in 2009…truly live.  Let us live lives luxuriously ladled with pure living, pure laughter and pure love.

