Motivational Quote/Word/Song/Video of the Day-4 Oct 2011-Dolly Parton/Antithesis/Adele


MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY

“If you’re feeling low, don’t despair. The sun has a sinking spell every night, but it comes back up every morning. The way I see it, if you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain.”

Dolly Parton
Singer-Songwriter, Author and Philanthropist

*******Oh boy, it has rained on my parade and flooded my house many times.  Recently, I thought I wasn’t going to make it through the rain but guess what?  “I made it through the rain and found myself protected…” (Barry Manilow)  The sun shined on me the next day and a brilliant rainbow appeared.  As the saying goes, “This too shall pass.”  I find as long as I keep putting one foot in front of the other with my shoulders back and my head held high, whatever I’m going through will indeed pass.  It ALWAYS does.*******

WORD OF THE DAY

Antithesis [an·tith·e·sis] n.pl.  1. Direct contrast; opposition.  2. The direct or exact opposite: “Hope is the antithesis of despair.” 

VIDEO OF THE DAY-ADELE-SOMEONE LIKE YOU

*******Adele does it again!!!  This is one of the most beautiful songs I’ve ever heard.*******

