Motivational Quote of the Day – 27 Oct 2011


“None of us can be free of conflict and woe. Even the greatest men have had to accept disappointments as their daily bread.”

Bernard Baruch
1870-1965, Financier and Political Consultant

*******There have been times when I’ve wondered aloud about why it seems as if others have it so easy.  The rebuttal I received was, “They are suffering too, some just hide it better than others.”  Is this true?  I had this very conversation with my mother last night.  I asked her why it has to be so hard.  Just when I feel I am making progress,  I hit a brick wall.  She said that is the way it is supposed to be for those who have a great mission in life.  I get that.  I just wish my parade was never rained upon.  Yet, even a meteorologist cannot give me a prediction of a precipitation-free life.  I accept that.  I just need a sturdier umbrella.*******


