Motivational Quote of the Day – 2 Nov 2011 – The Blame Game


“People are always blaming their circumstances for what they are. I don’t believe in circumstances. The people who get on in this world are the people who get up and look for the circumstances they want, and if they can’t find them, make them.”

George Bernard Shaw
1856-1950, Playwright

 

*******”Well the reason why my life is the way it is, is because…”.  How many of you have said this or something similar to this?  Guilty (hand raised)!  I know I’ve said it and I know I shouldn’t say it.  However I, like other people, want to provide an excuse for not being the way I want to be or not having the type of life I desire.  I don’t know about you, but I’m tired of giving excuses.  I’m vowing right now to stop making excuses and pinpointing blame wherever it may lie, for my current and past circumstances.  Everything happens for a reason.  With this knowledge, I can accept everything that happens as perfect and do the best I can to create my desired circumstances.*******

 

 

 

 

 

 

